Neverland or Never Mind?

A FrankenMaybe it’s just me…..but I am “up to here” with Michael Jackson stories.  Actually, way beyond, “up to here”.  I don’t care (nor have I ever cared)  who the biological father, mother, brother or sister of his children are.  (Although it does make me laugh when I hear that a Jewish dermatologist may be the(ir) father. – I’m not so sure that this is “good for the Jews”)  I’m not interested in who’s going to inherit what, who will have custody  of the kids and what kind of drugs he may have been taking.  I’m particularly uninterested in knowing if he’ll be buried at Never, Neverland.  It’s not that I’m not saddened by his death….it’s just that enough is enough.

I watch a lot of supposed “news” shows.  Obviously, I’ve deceived myself into thinking I’m  higher minded than maybe I am.   Apart from PBS News Hour, I’m starting to see that  they’re all entertainment shows.  Because if one were to use CNN or MSNBC as a source of news, you would think that the only things of consequence going on the world are Jackson’s death and Mark Sanford’s bizarre shenanigans. Apparently, while we weren’t looking, peace has broken out all over the world,  the results of the Iranian election have been embraced by its citizens and  the Somali pirates have all gone back to school to study accounting.

And closer to home,   Al Franken was finally awarded the Senate seat in Minnesota.  Now had Franken been  Sanford’s “soul mate”, we would know every nuance of the denouement of the Senator’s victory.  But,  since it was just plain vanilla politics,  there hasn’t been much coverage.    But what may be  some shocking news that will get some coverage is the revelation that Senator Franken may be the love child of a man who used to have a pre-game show for the old Brooklyn Dodgers in the 1950’s–Happy Felton (of Happy Felton’s Knothole gang fame).  My friend Dave, who did some nifty undercover work came up with this.  Judge for yourself. 

Oh, and by the way…..have a happy 4th.

 

happy felton

6 Responses to “Neverland or Never Mind?”

  1. RB Says:

    Hats off to Dave. Brilliant detective work. He’s a guy that must have a LOT of time on his hands. Summoning up Happy Felton flipped me back to a time so far in the past I could almost cry.

    • ironicman Says:

      it’s nice to see someone adimit that they actually know who happy felton is. you’re a brave man, rich.

  2. Jimmy Wares Says:

    Let’s face it, there is no hiding from your own DNA, Al (Felton) Franken should head to the nearest lab to get checked out. There would probably be a lot of surprises if everyone went to the lab.

  3. David Says:

    While I do have a LOT of time on my hands. this revelation took only a moment while I was watching a show on the history of the Dodgers. When they got to the part about Happy Felton’s Knothole Gang show, and showed a picture of him, I said “OMG, its Al Franken”. Anyhow, I hate to admit this to Neil’s Bklyn friends, but at that time of my life (long ago), I was a Yankee fan.

  4. ed Says:

    “if one were to use CNN or MSNBC as a source of news, you would – ”
    Be an IDIOT!

    I’ll assume your ‘Welcome home’ …

    CNN & MSNBCartoon Network… Mother of God!

    XO

  5. ed Says:

    and it’s de, not ed!

Leave a Reply

